``Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Shaun Donovan and Edward J. DeMarco, acting director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency (FHFA) announced the extensions on Thursday. The moratoria apply to homeowners with properties in the nine states and the District of Columbia which were declared disaster areas after the Hurricane and halt both foreclosure starts and foreclosures already in process. ''

Comments: Be the first to add a comment

add a comment | go to forum thread