Implode-Explode Heavy Industries news feed http://implode-explode.com/ Tracking the many faces of the global credit implosion. en-us iehi-feed-50925 Sat, 25 May 2013 10:04:41 GMT Electrical Workers #527 Federal Credit Union Closes http://implode-explode.com/viewnews/2013-05-25_ElectricalWorkers527FederalCreditUnionCloses.html iehi-feed-50823 Sat, 18 May 2013 02:55:14 GMT FDIC Sues Management of Failed Florida Bank for $48M http://implode-explode.com/viewnews/2013-05-17_FDICSuesManagementofFailedFloridaBankfor48M.html ``The defendants are nine former executives and directors of Peninsula, including its former chairman and chief executive, Simon Portnoy, and its president and executive vice president of commercial real estate lending, Richard Solano, along with the estate of a deceased former director.'' ]]> iehi-feed-50725 Tue, 07 May 2013 04:43:18 GMT A Disappointing Debut at the S.E.C. http://implode-explode.com/viewnews/2013-05-07_ADisappointingDebutattheSEC.html ``The S.E.C. proposal would let the foreign branches of American banks avoid rules being developed under the Dodd-Frank financial reform law and instead follow rules that prevail in the foreign countries where the deals are done. Foreign banks involved in derivative deals with American companies also could adhere to their own country's rules as long as those rules are deemed broadly comparable to Dodd-Frank rules. '' ]]> iehi-feed-50648 Mon, 29 Apr 2013 04:29:28 GMT FDIC Hits Six Banks with Enforcement Actions http://implode-explode.com/viewnews/2013-04-29_FDICHitsSixBankswithEnforcementActions.html ``The Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. took enforcement actions against six banks last month that tied to their capital, compliance and financial condition, according to a series of orders released Friday.'' ]]> iehi-feed-50365 Thu, 28 Mar 2013 14:27:24 GMT The Best Way to Save Banking Is to Kill It http://implode-explode.com/viewnews/2013-03-28_TheBestWaytoSaveBankingIstoKillIt.html ``A genuinely radical approach would be to kill banking as we know it. Rip all banks, large or small, in two -- separate deposit-taking from credit-creation. Back the deposits one-for-one with reserves at the central bank. Then fund loans not with deposits or other money-like liabilities but by tapping investors who understand they've put their savings at risk.'' ]]> iehi-feed-50364 Thu, 28 Mar 2013 14:26:36 GMT Callaway: Cyprus omen for U.S. stock rally http://implode-explode.com/viewnews/2013-03-28_CallawayCyprusomenforUSstockrally.html ``While Cyprus may be puny -- even smaller than Greece -- in terms of its significance to global markets, its turmoil is symptomatic of a European financial system careening from crisis to crisis without end.'' ]]> iehi-feed-50294 Mon, 18 Mar 2013 23:44:40 GMT Imploded: I.C.E. FCU of Inglewood, Califorina http://bankimplode.com/blog/2013/03/18/i-c-e-fcu-of-inglewood-califorina/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-50005 Wed, 20 Feb 2013 00:34:27 GMT Imploded: Amez United Credit Union of Detroit, Michigan http://bankimplode.com/blog/2013/02/19/amez-united-credit-union-of-detroit-michigan/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49967 Sat, 16 Feb 2013 13:45:20 GMT Imploded: Covenant Bank, Chicago, Illinois http://bankimplode.com/blog/2013/02/16/covenant-bank-chicago-illinois/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49895 Mon, 11 Feb 2013 21:12:41 GMT Imploded: NCP Community Development Federal Credit Union http://bankimplode.com/blog/2013/02/11/community-development-federal-credit-union/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49566 Sat, 19 Jan 2013 03:29:49 GMT Imploded: First Minnesota Bank, Minnetonka, Minnesota, Assumes All of the Deposits of 1st Regents Bank, Andover, Minnesota http://bankimplode.com/blog/2013/01/18/first-minnesota-bank-minnetonka-minnesota-assumes-all-of-the-deposits-of-1st-regents-bank-andover-minnesota/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49480 Sat, 12 Jan 2013 02:30:00 GMT Imploded: Westside Community Bank, University Place, Washington http://bankimplode.com/blog/2013/01/11/westside-community-bank-university-place-washington/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49410 Tue, 08 Jan 2013 13:53:39 GMT Imploded: New Covenant Missionary Baptist Church Credit Union, Milwaukee, Wisconsin http://bankimplode.com/blog/2013/01/08/new-covenant-missionary-baptist-church-credit-union-milwaukee-wisconsin/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49339 Wed, 02 Jan 2013 23:28:36 GMT Imploded: Chetco FCU of Harbor, Oregon http://bankimplode.com/blog/2013/01/02/chetco-fcu-of-harbor-oregon/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49186 Tue, 18 Dec 2012 00:44:42 GMT Imploded: Olean Tile Employees Federal Credit Union, Olean, N.Y. http://bankimplode.com/blog/2012/12/17/olean-tile-employees-federal-credit-union-olean-n-y/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49155 Sat, 15 Dec 2012 08:57:13 GMT Imploded: G.I.C. Federal Credit Union, Euclid, Ohio http://bankimplode.com/blog/2012/12/15/g-i-c-federal-credit-union-closes/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-49154 Sat, 15 Dec 2012 08:53:32 GMT Imploded: Community Bank of the Ozarks, Sunrise Beach, MO http://bankimplode.com/blog/2012/12/15/community-bank-of-the-ozarks-sunrise-beach-mo/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-48977 Wed, 05 Dec 2012 21:52:03 GMT Imploded: Border Lodge Credit Union of Derby Line, Vt. http://bankimplode.com/blog/2012/12/05/border-lodge-credit-union-of-derby-line-vt/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-48750 Sat, 17 Nov 2012 00:09:34 GMT Imploded: Hometown Community Bank, Braselton, Georgia http://bankimplode.com/blog/2012/11/16/hometown-community-bank-braselton-georgia/ here. ]]> iehi-feed-48527 Fri, 02 Nov 2012 23:47:57 GMT Imploded: Citizens First National Bank, Princeton, Illinois http://bankimplode.com/blog/2012/11/02/citizens-first-national-bank-princeton-illinois/ here. ]]>